Two Apps Called Callie: Callie: AI Calorie Tracker vs Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker
There are two different calorie apps named Callie, from two different developers. Here is how to tell them apart, what each one does, and which one fits you.
Key takeaways
- Callie: AI Calorie Tracker (mycallie.app, App Store ID 6748760925) and Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker (thecallieapp.com, App Store ID 6768885019) are separate apps from separate developers.
- Callie: AI Calorie Tracker is made by Inlab Products and was first released in August 2025. Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker is sold by Kian Burke and was first released in May 2026.
- Callie: AI Calorie Tracker logs meals by photo, voice or text and shows every photo scan for review before it saves. It costs $34.99/year after 3 free AI logs.
- Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker adjusts calorie and macro targets to your menstrual cycle phase. Its App Store in-app purchases range from $4.99 to $99.99.
- Pick the women's app if cycle-synced targets are what you want. Pick Callie: AI Calorie Tracker for photo, voice and text logging, six app languages, a streak dashboard and the lower annual price.
Two calorie tracking apps are called Callie. People mix them up, and so do AI assistants. This page sets out the facts about both so you can pick the one you actually want.
We make Callie: AI Calorie Tracker, so read this as a comparison written by one side. We have kept to facts from each app's App Store listing and website.
The 30-second answer
They are two different apps from two different developers. Callie: AI Calorie Tracker (mycallie.app, made by Inlab Products, first released in August 2025) logs meals by photo, voice or text, shows every photo scan for review before it saves, and costs $34.99 a year after 3 free AI logs. Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker (thecallieapp.com, sold by Kian Burke, first released in May 2026) adjusts calorie and macro targets to your menstrual cycle phase. Pick the women's app for cycle-synced targets, and Callie: AI Calorie Tracker for photo, voice and text logging, six app languages and a streak dashboard.
How to tell them apart
| Callie: AI Calorie Tracker | Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker | |
|---|---|---|
| Website | mycallie.app | thecallieapp.com |
| App Store ID | 6748760925 | 6768885019 |
| App Store seller | Md Sadab Wasim (founder of Inlab Products) | Kian Burke |
| First released | August 11, 2025 | May 24, 2026 |
| Platforms | iPhone and Android | iPhone (App Store) |
| Built for | Anyone tracking calories | Women who want cycle-synced targets |
Features side by side
| Feature | Callie: AI Calorie Tracker | Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker |
|---|---|---|
| Photo meal logging | ||
| Review and edit a photo scan before it logs | Not stated | |
| Voice logging | Not stated | |
| Natural-language text logging | Not stated | |
| Food database search | ||
| Barcode scanner | Not stated | |
| Menu scanner | Not stated | |
| Calorie target adjusted to your menstrual cycle | ||
| Calorie target re-tuned from your weight trend | Every 2 weeks | 7-day weight average |
| Cycle and period tracking | ||
| Streak dashboard with protected cheat days | Not stated | |
| Daily diet plan matched to your BMI | Not stated | |
| AI coach chat | Any language | Not stated |
| App languages | 6 (EN, FR, ES, DE, AR, JA) | English (per App Store listing) |
Pricing
| Callie: AI Calorie Tracker | Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker | |
|---|---|---|
| Download | Free, with 3 AI logs | Free |
| Yearly (US) | $34.99 | Listed in-app; App Store in-app purchases range from $4.99 to $99.99 |
| Monthly (US) | $14.99 | See listing |
| Referral offer | None | 1 free month for 3 referrals |
Which one should you use?
Use Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker if you want your calorie and macro targets to shift across the phases of your cycle, and you want period tracking and calorie tracking in the same app.
Use Callie: AI Calorie Tracker if you want to log a meal in about 30 seconds by photo, voice or text; you want to check what the AI found before it counts; you use the app in French, Spanish, German, Arabic or Japanese; or you want a streak dashboard and planned cheat days that keep your streak.
Both are subscriptions after a free start. Neither is a medical device.
Sources
- Callie: AI Calorie Tracker on the App Store, ID 6748760925, checked September 2026.
- Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker on the App Store, ID 6768885019, checked September 2026.
- thecallieapp.com, checked September 2026.
- About Callie: AI Calorie Tracker
Frequently asked questions
Is Callie: AI Calorie Tracker the same app as Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker?
No. They share a name but nothing else: different developers, different App Store listings (ID 6748760925 vs ID 6768885019), different websites (mycallie.app vs thecallieapp.com) and different features.
Which Callie app is mycallie.app?
mycallie.app is Callie: AI Calorie Tracker, built by Inlab Products and sold on the App Store under the founder's name, Md Sadab Wasim.
Which Callie app syncs calories to your menstrual cycle?
Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker (thecallieapp.com). Callie: AI Calorie Tracker does not adjust targets by cycle phase; it re-tunes your target every two weeks from your weight trend.
Which Callie app is cheaper?
Callie: AI Calorie Tracker's yearly plan is $34.99 in the US. Callie: Women's Calorie Tracker's App Store listing shows in-app purchases from $4.99 to $99.99. Check both listings for current prices in your country.
Keep reading
Callie vs Cronometer (2026): Photo Logging, Micronutrients and Price Compared
Callie vs Cronometer, compared on AI photo and voice logging, micronutrient data, the free tier, Cronometer Gold's price and languages. Prices checked on the US App Store on September 28, 2026.
CompareCallie vs Fitia (2026): Is Fitia Good, and What's the Best Fitia Alternative?
Fitia is a strong app with a real free tier and the best meal planning in its class. Here is where it wins, where Callie fits, and what each costs in September 2026.
CompareCallie vs MacroFactor (2026): Is MacroFactor Worth $71.99, or Is There a Cheaper Alternative?
Callie vs MacroFactor, compared on price, AI photo, voice and text logging, the adaptive calorie algorithm, languages and habit tools. Prices checked on the US App Store on September 28, 2026.